

PRESS-RELEASE

Development of Higher Education Content Aimed to Support Industries for Sustainable Production of Qualitative Agri-food

On April 8, 2021, a meeting will be held simultaneously at the Naryn State University and the Kyrgyz National Agrarian University, within the framework of the project "Development of Higher Education Content aimed to Support Industries for Sustainable Production of Qualitative Agri-food" (AgroDev).

The objective of this project activity is to review the outputs of the comprehensive analysis of identified the preconditions and difficulties, which shall be taken into consideration during the development of new training modules for educational programs related to agriculture in Kyrgyzstan.

The participants will discuss the results of the analysis, review the skill gaps identified by producers during the survey, and jointly develop recommendations.

There will be a special focus on discussing the possibilities and necessary steps on establishing long-term and sustainable cooperation among relevant government bodies, universities and the private sector (agricultural enterprises) for training skillful specialists who meet the needs of the agricultural sector of Kyrgyzstan.

Government bodies (Ministry of Education, Agriculture, Economy and the State Agency for Standardization), industry associations and representatives of the private sector - producers, processors and exporters of agricultural products will attend the session.

This meeting is organized by the "AgroDev" consortium led by the Latvian University of Natural Sciences and Technology, funded by the European Union program "ERASMUS +".

The AgroDev project aims to strengthen links among universities and agro-food production industry in Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan.

For more information and participation, please contact by the following e-mail addresses: gkurmanalieva@gmail.com; aijan.tolobekova@gmail.com; aslanov@hilfswerk.tj



Project Consortium



The meeting is organized with the financial support of the European Union within the program "ERASMUS +".

The European Union is made up of 27 Member States who have decided to gradually link together their knowhow, resources and destinies. Together, during a period of enlargement of 60 years, they have built a zone of stability, democracy and sustainable development whilst maintaining cultural diversity, tolerance and individual freedoms. The European Union is committed to sharing its achievements and its values with countries and peoples beyond its borders". With this aim European Union is operating in Kyrgyzstan from 1992.















